IBHRE Award Recipients

IBHRE is pleased to announce the recipient of the 2023 award.

Ambassador of the Year: Each year, a certified specialist is selected by IBHRE staff and approved by the Ambassador Chair and receives recognition for their valuable contributions on IBHRE committees, task forces, and special projects. Gareth Mackin, MS, CCDS has been selected for 2023. 



The Ambassador of the Year was awarded to Wai Kah Choo, MD, FHRS, CCDS, CEPS-A in 2022.


Achieving Global Excellence in Heart Rhythm Management